Five Rivers MetroParks  

Five Rivers MetroParks is a regional public park system consisting of conservatories, outdoor recreation, and education facilities serving the Dayton metropolitan area. The name Five Rivers MetroParks comes from five major waterways that converge in Dayton, Ohio. These waterways are the Great Miami River, Mad River, Stillwater River, Wolf Creek, and Twin Creek. Five Rivers MetroParks comprises more than 15,400 acres (62 km2) and 25 facilities with several amenities and features. These include hiking trails, a mountain bike area (MoMBA) at Huffman MetroPark, horse bridle trails, a disc golf course, a whitewater feature at Eastwood MetroPark, and a large butterfly house at Cox Arboretum MetroPark. Five Rivers MetroParks provides year-round recreation, education, and conservation opportunities to the Greater Dayton community.

The fountain at RiverScape Metropark shoots 2,500 US gallons (9.5 m3) of water per minute toward the center of the river. The central geyser of the fountain rises from the jets 200 ft (60 m) in the air. Covering 395,000 square feet (36,700 square meters) across an 800 ft (244 m) diameter, the Five Rivers Fountain of Lights is one of the largest fountains in the world.

Five Rivers MetroParks also operates the 2nd Street Market, a public market located on East Second Street near downtown Dayton, OH. More than 200,000 people visit the market year-round. Local merchants sell produce, flowers, baked goods, homemade food, and craft items. Entertainment includes local musicians, singers, and dancers.


  1. Aullwood Garden MetroPark, Englewood
  2. Carriage Hill MetroPark, Huber Heights
  3. Cox Arboretum and Gardens MetroPark, Dayton Bed Bug Exterminator Dayton
  4. Deeds Point MetroPark, Dayton
  5. Eastwood MetroPark, Riverside
  6. Englewood MetroPark, Englewood
  7. Germantown MetroPark, Germantown
  8. Hills & Dales MetroPark, Kettering
  9. Huffman MetroPark, Fairborn
  10. Island MetroPark, Dayton
  11. Possum Creek MetroPark, Dayton
  12. RiverScape MetroPark, Dayton
  13. 2nd Street Market, Dayton
  14. Sugarcreek MetroPark, Sugarcreek Township
  15. Sunrise MetroPark, Dayton
  16. Taylorsville MetroPark, Vandalia
  17. Twin Creek MetroPark, Germantown
  18. Wegerzyn Gardens MetroPark, Dayton
  19. Wesleyan MetroPark, Dayton

Check out other attractions like National Museum of the United States Air Force